2 secs of fame {video}

A few weeks ago, I had the opportunity to record an interview and “workout” to promote the Esprit de She events.  If you’ve followed my tri journey here, you know that it’s one of my favorite races!

My friend Cristina (Beauty Creations by Cristina) helped me with my hair and makeup!  I clean up nicely, if I do say so myself.  🙂

Thank you @beautycreations_cristina for helping me get dolled up for the gym! 😂

A photo posted by Olivia S (@balancingmommy) on

Then it was time to get to business!

And yes, I really jumped into the frigid pool!!

The pool looks beautiful but it was way too cold!! #BeBraveBeThankful #sbmarmy #EspritdeShe #lifetimefitness

A photo posted by Olivia S (@balancingmommy) on

 

Here’s the video segment that may air on the Life Time Fitness channel (in house TV station for the gym); the outdoor pool and photos of my running buddies made the cut!

OliviaSparks from Cory Williams on Vimeo.

It was a lot of fun to do this segment and I’m really happy with the way it turned out.  In the past two weeks, Life Time Tri announced that they are cancelling the Marquee Triathlon and Esprit de She has cancelled the Triathlon portion of the May 8th race due to the construction at Tempe Town Lake.  I’m bummed that I won’t be tri-ing at Esprit de She, but I’m excited that I’ll be attempting my first duathlon this spring.

Join me in Tempe for the Duathlon/5k or ‘Tri’ your favorite event at an EDS location near you! 🙂  Use GEDS16AMB058 to save $5 off registration.

Disclaimer:  I am an Esprit de She Ambassador for 2016 and I may be compensated in race entry or products.  My opinions are my own.

2 thoughts on “2 secs of fame {video}

  1. This is great! Congratulations!!

    On Tue, Feb 9, 2016 at 6:46 PM, Balancing Mommy wrote:

    > Olivia S posted: “A few weeks ago, I had the opportunity to record an > interview and “workout” to promote the Esprit de She events. If you’ve > followed my tri journey here, you know that it’s one of my favorite races! > My friend Cristina (Beauty Creations by Cristina) helpe” >

Leave a comment